Le Creuset French Ovens Review

I have, over the last couple of years since our house was overrun with babies, taken on almost all of the cooking duties at our house. If you know me, you know that when I give myself to something, I am all in. With that in mind, I slowly started upgrading the equipment that I would be using. I bought a professional set of Calphalon cookware. I (over time) acquired a complete set of 100-year-old Griswold cast-iron cookware. But my latest additions have been my favorites so far.

I have recently bought three Le Creuset French ovens in various sizes (5.5qt, 7.25qt, and 8.5qt) I have used them all and am totally impressed. If you are not familiar with Le Creuset Cookware, check out this amazing video. They hold and disperse heat evenly and everything I throw in mine comes out perfectly every time! They are so versatile: You can braise, boil, roast, deep fry, sear, bake…almost nothing you cannot do in one. They are dishwasher safe though I wash mine by hand.

I had always wanted a Le Creuset, but never had the cash to spend on such an expensive tool. The three I have retail for well over $1000.00, but I went to work on Craigslist in my area and got all 3 for $130 combined. I highly recommend Le Creuset for anyone who considers themselves to be a serious cook. They are made well and will be heirloom items in your family for generations. If you are considering purchasing a Le Creuset, don’t think, pull the trigger. You’ll be glad you did.

4 thoughts on “Le Creuset French Ovens Review

Leave a Reply

