Weight Watchers – Ready…. Set…. Go!

Last Monday, 4/9, I started Weight Watchers. I have struggled with weight all my life, but more so in my adult years. I have tried many diets (Nutrisystem, Michael Thurman, 4 Hour Body, Atkins), and most of them worked to the degree that I was faithful to them. I found, however, that they were hard to do long-term and I didn’t employ the self-discipline to sustain them. It seems as though WW is going to be easier to stick with. A more slow and steady approach is probably what I need; moderation, not deprivation. I will post updates about my weight-loss journey here.

Have you tried Weight Watchers? Thinking about it? Would love to hear about your journey. You may be an encouragement to someone!

Want to try Weight Watchers? Click here to get a free month!

17 thoughts on “Weight Watchers – Ready…. Set…. Go!

  1. I have been on Weight Watchers for just over 10 months. I’m down 99 pounds as of last night. It is a really felxible program, so work it for a few weeks and then tweak it to better fit you needs. Keep making those tweaks until it fully fits your needs. I’m cheering you on!

  2. So awesome to hear that you’re on Weight Watchers! I joined in November, not sure what to expect. My entire family is overweight. Most of them being morbidly obese, so weight loss has always been at the forefront of my thought life. Well… since sometime in November, I have lost 40 lbs (hopefully more… I’m getting weighed again tonight :)…. and it’s been EASY!!! Like you said, no starvation or deprivation! From what they tell me, I am loosing weight at an average of 1.74lbs a week… and that’s pretty good!! I still have quite a bit more to loose in order to be where I want, but I am sooooooooo happy with my progress! If I could share one piece of advice, it would be this… go to your meetings WEEKLY and weigh in whether you think you’ve gained or not. A small gain every once in a while is good motivation, not to mention to accountability and encouragement of others is PRICELESS!!! Expect to loose A LOT the first week!!! I lost 6.8 lbs the first week myself, which is super high for a girl!!! Keep with it… in the end, you WIlLL weigh less!!! 🙂 -sarah

  3. I am not doing WW but doing something very similar with an online program. I have found the only thing that really works for me is tracking my food. Good Luck

  4. I haven’t tried Weight Watchers but I’ve known a few people who have done it with success. Like any diet, it’s finding the groove that works for you so that it starts to morph into a lifestyle and stops being a diet. Good luck to you!!!

  5. As you know, Weight Watchers has helped me every time I have done the program the way they have set it up. When I convince myself that I don’t have to track–that I am on top of what I need for calories every day without tracking–or when I convince myself that a few sneaks are okay (stuff I eat without tracking it because it is a high calorie treat), I always derail. It is so much better to just write down the points for that 20 point sweet roll and get on with life!!! LOL!

    • Mary is my inspiration for doing WW. Her success over the last few months has motivated me to try it and see if it works for me. If I have the same results she did, I’ll be thrilled!

  6. I love Weight Watchers! I’ve lost 30 lbs and have 30 more to go. I just recently found a meeting and a leader that I really enjoy. The flexibility of the program makes it very manageable.

  7. I did weight watchers at 14, and it changed my life. It was the best decision my mother ever made for me, and I honestly believe I would have health problems now if not for the program. Good luck, and get ready for a healthier, happier new you! 🙂

  8. I lost 37 pounds on weight watchers! it’s been a while now, and I no longer go to meetings, but the program DEFINITELY equipped me to make MUCH BETTER choices and I’ve been able to maintain my weight loss because of what i learned through the program. I swear by weight watchers!!! best of luck on your journey!!

  9. the nice thing about WW is that you ca choose what you eat, but then the bad thing is we can choose what we eat. i think it’s a great program though, the best out there in my opinion.

  10. Pingback: A little encouragement goes a long way | losing the last 40 pounds

Leave a Reply

