Crab Salad

I’ve been doing some experimenting in the kitchen lately, trying to come up with some good, fresh recipes for this summer. It gets very hot and humid here in Tennessee, so I like to make meals that don’t require me to use the oven. Here’s a recipe I tried over the weekend. It’s light and cool, but satisfying as well. Enjoy!

You need:

16 oz. imitation crab meat
4 stalks celery, very finely chopped
1/2 cup finely chopped green onion
4 tablespoons lemon juice
1/2 cup to 3/4 cup mayonnaise

Shred the crab meat with two forks. Mix  with the rest of the ingredients in a bowl. Refrigerate until ready to use. Serve on buns.

5 thoughts on “Crab Salad

  1. Looks tasty! I tried to make crab salad the other evening and the recipe I used was atrocious… Needless to say I threw it in the trash and am happy to now have a good looking crab salad recipe! Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

