Terrible Weekend

I did really well last week on my diet. Saturday was my daughter’s second birthday. With that in mind, and not wanting to mess up my diet, I decided to try a diet supplement called “Alli.” Huge mistake. I threw up at least thirty times on Sunday! I am a music director and that was the first time in my career that I have walked off the stage in the middle of a song service. I will definitely  be more careful in the future! Have you tried Alli? What were your results? Would love to hear your story! Wondering if I should try it again or lay off….

5 thoughts on “Terrible Weekend

  1. Ironic you would post this. Some of the other nurses on our unit were talking about their experiences with Alli. Two of the three said it gave them an awful case of nausea and diarrhea. It works by binding fat and eliminating it from the body. Hope you are feeling better.

    • I knew how it worked. I guess I just wasn’t aware it would do that. I really didn’t even over-eat. (two pieces of pizza, cake, ice-cream)

  2. Josh, you know what I am gonna say so please you (and your mama) forgive the “mama mode” coming out in me. I just checked the calendar to make sure it is still January. Not only that, but it is still a week short of February. And I have lost 15 pounds (almost one third of my goal for this year) by modifying my food intake alone. I don’t count my workouts (only 2-3 all month) nor my daily walk at noon (it’s pretty short). I am 20 years older than you and female. You can do this without making yourself deathly ill! I will stop . . .

Leave a Reply

